Daddy Feels His Baby Move!

Alice has been coming up alot lately, which give us bonding time with our baby. Destynee loves to hug her belly and feel her little brother moving! He has been moving a lot for all of us lately.

Earlier in the pregnancy, I was talking to Gordon about feeling the baby once he got big enough. Gordon mentioned that it was kinda uncomfortable touching another woman’s belly, and that it wasn’t that big of a deal to him to feel the baby. I could completely identify where he was coming from, because she’s my sister and it still feels a lil’ uncomfortable to me. I decided for me that I was going to get over it, cuz I didn’t want to have any regrets. It’s only as awkward as you make it, right?

Well we had a sibling retreat last weekend, and Gordon had some liquid courage. I was loving up on Alice’s belly all weekend, and so was Destynee. Gordon came in a asked her if he could feel the baby. Of course she was excited and encouraged him to. Daddy put his hand on her belly, and Metallic went crazy. He moved more for daddy, than he ever had for me! I was so excited, and Gordon was ecstatic! After that, he seemed to relax and couldn’t get enough of his baby. If the baby wasn’t moving much, Dan would come over and shake up Alice’s belly to get the baby moving for Gordon. It was so freak’n fun to watch!!!

One time, while Gordon was feeling the baby, one of my brother-in-laws, who we don’t see much, sat across the table with the most confused, disgusted look on his face. He looked as if he were looking for Alice’s husband Dan. After several minutes of not knowing what to do or think about the whole situation, he gasped and said, “OH my hell, Gordon, I forgot it was your baby!” Everyone burst out laughing.

Leave a Reply

