Home Sweet Home

I got back from the 10 day Vipassana meditation sit, WOW! It was intense. A few days after we got back home, I started noticing how calm and peaceful I was. Things that would regularly set me off, didn’t seem to bother me at all. Magically my perception on several things in my life began to change. What a great experience!

We were actually gone for two weeks including travel time. Our car broke down the first night. We got stuck in this tiny town in the middle of nowhere. The people were very nice, but they didn’t have many resources. It took us about 12 hours to get our car back on the road. And you can imagine with 8 women how that went……..

Anyway, while I was gone, it was completely torturous to be without my husband and daughter. Even harder, was the fact that my unborn baby could come at anytime. I was not able to contact her or Gordon to make sure everything was okay. Gordon checked on her every day, and had an emergency number if he needed to contact me. He even took Alice flowers. What a stud!!! Alice was 36 weeks when I got back.
Still, not to be able to call home, gave me plenty of time to make up all kinds of stories in my head. Exhausting!!!

Well, I’m back and my lil’ stud stayed right where he needed to be. He waited for his mommy to get back, and is still loving the environment he’s in. Thanks Baby Mamma!

Leave a Reply

