Movin` & Groovn`

So the other day, I asked my Baby Mamma if we needed to go prego shopping. She said she still had plenty of pants that were fitting her. About 5 days later, she told me that ALL her pants felt tight. We all know what that’s like. She happened to be wearing a pair that, well she shouldn’t have. My stud of a baby kick and kick to let her know that he/she was not liking the pressure. It was the first time she felt the baby move. SWEET!!!

I think it is such a special time when the baby starts moving, because that’s when you really KNOW somebody’s actually in there. How fun!!! I remember how it felt, and I’m so grateful that I’ve had the opportunity to experience such an amazing sensation!

Alice is staying with me this weekend, and we get to go shopping. I’m super excited, because when I was pregnant with Destynee, I couldn’t go shopping and had to send my husband out. As much as I love him, it’s just not the same. I had always imagined how fun it would be trying on fun clothes that would accentuate my cute belly….I got to be happy with what he brought me. He really did do a good job.

It really gets my crazy button when women complain about how their belly looks when they’re pregnant. DUH!…There’s a baby in there that it’s supposed to be growing and changing. This is a good thing. I really want to just smack the shit out of them. So all you prego women out there, PLEASE just enjoy it.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am so grateful that you have someone that loves you and your family as much as Alice. She’s an amazing person. I’m glad that you are going to have another baby. Everyone needs a sibling. I’m very excited for you. My love goes out to you and Alice. A sister bond is by far the strongest.

    • She truely is. Thank you for your love and support. I really love getting comments and the interaction. Hugs!!!

  2. Last night I had the most amazing dream ever. In my dream I had my hand on my stomach and could feel the baby moving and rolling around alot so I went to sit by Jessica and told her to feel it, I was loving it cuz she hasn’t felt the baby yet. Well, to our dismay the baby stopped right when she put her hand on my stomach, what a disapointment to us both. We both went back to watching our movie and the baby started up again so without talking I grabbed her hand and put it on my stomach. The baby just kept on moving all over the place. The look on Jessica’s face was absolutely priceless. She gave me the biggest, longest hug ever and I felt like we were both going to cry.

    Baby Mama


Leave a Reply

