Destynee’s Excitement!!!

One morning, Destynee came running in telling everybody, “Me and my mom are going to have a baby!, My dad’s going to have a baby too. It’s going to poop and pee, and me and my mom get to change HER diaper.”

Destynee has gone to both ultrasounds with us, and we’ve talked to her about being a big sister. She is very excited, and always asks to see and hold the picture of the baby. She has always been very gentle, loving, and always asks to hold all her little baby cousins. She plays with her babies, sings to them, rocks them, and tells them, “it’s ok, I’m here for you”. It’s so adorable! I know she will be a tremendous help when our baby arrives.

I hadn’t talked to her about it for awhile, which is why I was surprised to hear what she had to say, right out of the blue. I wonder if she had a dream, or maybe met the baby’s spirit, the night before.

I’m so excited to be a part of giving her the gift of family! My siblings have been such a significant support in my life, and I want her to have that opportunity.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Jessica,
    I am so happy for you to be able to have another child.Your daughter seems like a real special girl.I have been following your blog and it sounds like you have had some amazing experiences so far in your life! Although I never had to go through the things you have I waited for 14 years for my little boy. He is 14 months old now and is the light of my life! So happy that your sister is doing this incredible thing for you. It is true love.

    • I have heard thru Marinna, about your little angel! My heart really goes out to you. I can’t imagine having to wait that long. Although, I’ve had my fair share of the feelings that go along with infertility, I have had my beautiful daughter to fall back on for comfort through most of it. She has truely made it quite easy to cope with.
      Thank you for your interest in my blog, and for your comments. I love the interaction. xoxo Jessica


Leave a Reply

