Overwhelming Gratitude

My little girl Destynee was possibly exposed to whooping cough, so we haven’t been able to go anywhere. I’ve been working a ton, so I really didn’t mind, but I’m missing my Baby Mamma. It’s been almost 3 weeks since I’ve seen her:(

I noticed myself getting into the busy of life, and having fewer thoughts about the fact that WE’RE pregnant. It is the weirdest thing to forget that I’m going to have a baby. I feel like my baby is getting babysat far away, and for a really long time. But at the same time, I haven’t met my baby, and not sure if I’m going to meet him/her. It feels like a long dream, and I don’t know what to expect to find when I wake up……

I want to cry when I think that I might actually have another baby in a few months…. What did I do to deserve a God-sent miracle. I want to hug her to death when I see her (not literaly). I feel overwelmed with the gratitude and love I feel for her. By the time I see her, I’m so overwelmed with emotion that I can’t do much of anything, but contain it. I don’t know how to express it without scaring the shit out of her…..

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I would just like to say that you are an amazing person and you definitely deserve another baby! You’re a great mother and you deserve every second of it!!

    • Aww, thank you. It’s so nice to hear that, sometimes I wonder. Inside I know I do, but occationally when I have a bad day, which we all do, opposition gets the best of me and has me doubt that I deserve such a miraculous blessings. Thank you for the comment. Jess


Leave a Reply

