Please Let The Third Time Be The Charm?!?!?

Third week of injections, and again the dreaded vaginal ultrasound….

The first ultrasound showed no response..I was devastated.. The doctor reassured me that they had done the ultrasound earlier than normal to watch for signs of overstimulation with the new medication. I was relieved, but the knot in my stomach wouldn’t go away…

The next ultrasound, I had three good eggs (follicles), and several with good potential…Because this was the final try, I didn’t seem to stress as much. I focused on putting it ALL in God’s hand. I tried to be okay with not getting pregnant at all. It took alot of effort, and wasn’t easy. It took a constant reminder, on my part, to stay peaceful………….

The next day, the ultrasound showed two more, and the biggest eggs had a little room to still be in the safe range. It started feeling like a repeated, bad dream. Very familiar……..I again focused on remaining calm and peaceful.

The anticipation was grualling…Breathe Jess, breathe……

The fourth day, the three biggest eggs were reaching the point of no return………Two more eggs barely made it within the acceptable range. I had seven large eggs…Today was the deciding day, because one more day would cause the three biggest eggs to become not viable (not usable)……………

It was now time to test my estrogen levels to see how many eggs were actually mature……….Labs again and we were sent home to wait for the word……………………………………………….

1,433 was my Estradiol (estrogen) count and the second important number of the day. This meant that if the minimum of 200 were in each egg, then there could be seven mature eggs! If any of the eggs had more in them, then as few as three egg could be mature……..Quite a wide range…How could we ever know?………

Every day felt like a decade…….

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi: I came across your blog when searching for someone who has been through a partial hysterectomy and going through GS to have a child. I have had 3 failed cycles myself so you are not alone. I’ve been trying to find others who have had success and I found a few which gave me some hope. Can you email me at bluediamond9090@gmail.com? I want to find out what your Dr.s have told you. Mine has told me I have crappy eggs. 😦

    • My doctors never gave me a reason for what was going on. We tried increasing and adding medicaitons, but the results seemed to be the same. I wasn’t given any answers and they seemed as confused as me. I don’t know if that helps any, but I would love to be a support for you. I will email you, so we can chat if you want. Hope everything goes well for you. Jessica


Leave a Reply

