Financial Increases/Moving In With My Parents

The beginning of the invitro-surrogate process was not going at all as I had thought. I was very frustrated, but tried to continue to let God be in charge. I couldn’t imagine that He would get us to this point, to drop us. Regardless of the thoughts I was having, I still felt like we were in the right place, and that God had our back.

Financial expenses rapidly increased, and Gordon and I had some decisions to make. We decided that one resource that we had, was our house. We knew that living with anybody would be a little cheaper than paying the mortgage on our house. I talked with my parents about moving in with them for a year or so. They were both ecstatic and eager to help in any way.

Gordon found a renter and we moved up the first of October. We were sad to leave our home, but very grateful that there was such a great alternative. We both grew-up in that area, and we both love it.

Leave a Reply

