Anxiously Awaiting the Judge’s Review

Because the infertility center started us on medication before everything was settled, I was a basket-case. It was a very stressful situation, and the birth control was not helping me at all.
We still had to be cleared by the courts, and our attorney was still gathering last-minute details. He wanted to be more than ready, so the judge would have no reason to reject us or postpone the process.

I was extremely nervous, because I know how unjust the legal system is. It would only take one asshole having one bad day to reject us. I think we all prayed harder than we thought possible for things to work out. At the same time, having in the back of our minds, that if surrogacy was not something that was for the best of all those involved, that we did not want to be part of it.

I don’t remember dates, I just know it felt like forever waiting for the last piece of the legal stipulations to be cleared.

Before our attorney called me with the results, I thought I might die of anticipation…..He finally called and gratefully let me know that the judge had cleared our case with flying colors… He had done an amazing job!

I was ecstatic, but in the back of my mind, I felt like the legal system could come and take everything away. I asked God to take my anxiety, and help me continue to trust in Him.

Yep, you guess it, He did!!!

Leave a Reply

