Intimate Bonding

I really felt at peace with my family, my life, and was continuing finding peace with MYSELF. Isn’t that the kicker?? It’s always the MYSELF, that I struggle with.
Anyway, I was learning and growing in ways I could never imagine. The experiences that I had been through, had alot to teach me when I was willing and ready to learn.

For the next year, surrogacy was rarely discussed. Alice would come to me with a question or a curiosity. She never overstepped my comfort level, and continued to be most respectful.

She had experienced infertility herself for 10 years, so she could relate to me in ways that I needed. She became my safety zone….The more she opened up to me about her experiences, the more I was able to open up to her. We started to bond on a very deep, intimate level.

Leave a Reply

