So Resilient!/Bruised Body

Destynee had bruises all over her fragile little body. Her head got the brunt of it. Because she had no water to protect her and was head down (good girl), her head was on my pelvic bone. I could feel it, and I’m sure she could too. She didn’t have any room to move or turn to relieve the pressure. Babies are so resilient!

She seemed to struggle the first day. The first two days, I was mostly unconscious, and I was too weak to go see my baby. I vaguely remember occasionally waking up, and Gordon telling me how she was doing. He always had a new picture to show me.

Leave a Reply

