My Amazing Better Half /Support From My Husband


My husband, Gordon, was the most amazing support I had. He stayed up in the hospital every night with me, sleeping on a cot. The nurses were flabergasted that he was there so much of the time. They commented that they had never seen any husband stay with their wife for more than a few days. He stayed home ONE night of the many weeks I was on bedrest up there. He ate what I ate, and stayed right by my side as much as he could. He truly was my saving grace. He worked just as hard as I did to keep our angel safe and in a good environment. We valued the time we all three spent with each other, and time was all we had. We took advantage of the peaceful energy, and opportunity to visit. Gordon and I were determined to have this experience bring us closer together.

Leave a Reply

