Unclear Ultrasounds/Will My Baby be Normal & Healthy?

Every week we had ultrasounds to see how much water was around the baby, and to make sure to baby was okay. Every ultrasound was blurry, and the doctors couldn’t determine if the baby was developing normally. The doctors kept telling us that they weren’t sure if the baby would be able to develop without enough water. They were especially concerned about the lungs not being able to function outside the womb…..
There was consistently barely any water around my sweet baby, and I hardly ever felt it move. My little angel didn’t have any room to do much of anything.
The good news was, that the baby did continue to grow and some of the ultrasounds showed little parts of my baby, but never enough to be sure.
We still didn’t know if it was a boy or a girl. Gordon wanted a surprise anyway, but not knowing was driving me crazy!
Inside, I felt that everything would be okay. I wasn’t sure if we would have a normal baby, but I felt like the baby would be able to survive outside of the womb. (That is, if I could carry it a little longer)….

Both me and Gordon, continued to pray and be grateful for a wonderful pregnancy and a healthy baby. We also prayed that God would give us the strength to handle whatever was coming our way.

Leave a Reply

