A Super Special Friend

I had alot of support from alot of people throughout my days on bedrest. A very special friend I had, Dallas, seemed to know just what to do to cheer me up. She seemed to know when I needed something that I didn’t even know I needed. I would get those cute sound cards in the mail from her all the time. They always came at the right time, and made my day. Hell, they made several days; every time I would read them, I was either laughing or crying.

When I was home on bedrest, she came and decorated my house, inside and out, with Halloween!
When I was in the hospital, she brought me a mini Christmas tree, decorated with lights, mini ornaments, and two presents (each with a boy and girl, matching hat & socks). She changed my dreary, mundane space, into a fun, colorful atmosphere.

I never imagined that such little things could be so special. She made me feel like I was still a part of this world….. She brought the holidays to me, and helped lift my spirits!

Having so many little things to look forward to, helped the time to go by.

Leave a Reply

