Boy or Girl?

At the beginning of the Destynee’s pregnancy, Gordon and I couldn’t decide whether we wanted to know the sex of the baby. I kind of wanted to know, but Gordon didn’t.

After everything that had happened, there were so many questionable and unsure things. I felt like if we could know whether it was a boy or girl, it would give us something sure to focus on. My water broke at 19 weeks and without water around the baby, the ultrasounds were very blurry. The doctors couldn’t tell us the sex of the baby. We were having ultrasound every week, and each time, I thought maybe that we might be able to know. At this point, we both wanted to know…..It felt like I couldn’t grasp onto anything.

Leave a Reply

