A Release Well Needed

I remember one day at home on bedrest, before we were admitted to the hospital, we had Gordon’s brother, Stonne, and his wife, Ruthanne, hanging out with us, and decided to watch, “Up Creek without a Paddle”. I had never seen it before, and was up for just about any movie. I think I had been on bedrest for going on five weeks, so I felt like a shook up, worn out, ready to explode soda pop. I had been through alot, and hadn’t had much to laugh about.

Well, we couldn’t have been more than 30 minutes into it, and I was laughing so damn hard. I don’t think I stopped until the movie was over. I couldn’t breathe and sounded like I was going to cry. Laughing and crying at the same time, now that’s talent!!! To this day, I’m not sure if the movie was even funny or if the top of the soda pop bottle, came off. I’m surprized that it didn’t put me into labor.

Afterwards, I felt like a new person, but was plum exhausted….It was a release that was long needed.

Leave a Reply

