A Light at the End of the Tunnel/ The Reasuring Heart Beat

I bled off and on for about 3 months, and finally asked for a doctors note to get off work. I thought maybe, that mild bedrest would help the bleeding… It didn’t, but I some how felt better about it knowing that I was doing everything I knew how to do.


We got our 12 weeks ultrasound, and were overwhelmed with joy, hearing a heart beat and seeing every other part of a perfect little body. It seemed to be waving at us.

At about 14 weeks the bleeding seemed to lighten up, and finally stopped at 16 wks.
YAY!!!

I was mostly passed the horrible morning sickness (that really lasted all damn day), and felt really good about how things were going. I was finally able to enjoy being pregnant. What a gift!

Leave a Reply

