The Beginning of Our First Miracle…Destynee

I decided to finish college before getting pregnant, so that having a baby could be my main focus. By the time we started trying, it had already felt like forever. I wanted a baby more than anything, ever since I was a little girl.

After 2 miscarriages and 1 1/2 yrs., we were finally going to have a baby!!! I was thrilled to be pregnant, and scared to death that I might lose this baby too….It was physically, emotionally, and mentally so hard to have already lost two.

So, pregnant for the third time, and had already started to bleed…. What the hell was wrong with me:(

The bleeding had increased, and a few times I woke up in puddles of blood and passed a few clots. My poor husband is too squeamish, so I went through the clots to make sure we had not lost the baby. What a horrible thing to have to do… But, when you’re in the middle of it, all of those [Oh my hell, what I’m I doing thoughts] seem to fade away.
My thought was, I hope I don’t find a baby in any of them. I didn’t know how I would take another loss.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This blog is great Jessica!! I am so proud of all persons involved in this endevor to bring forth your second miricle. May God bless and keep you in his arms.
    Love you

  2. WOW, What a blessing!! Were remembering every Sunday trying to make it up to the hospital to see you guys during your pregnancy with Destynee. You were always so cheerful and positive considering the circumstances. You are both so strong and amazing. We love you guys.


Leave a Reply

